LINCOLN CONSOLIDATED SCHOOLS

Ypsilanti, Michigan BOARD OF EDUCATION / SPECIAL MEETING March 22, 2019 6:00 p.m. Media Center- High School

OFFICIAL MINUTES

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

Jennifer Czachorski, Vice President Thomas Rollins, Treasurer Connie Newlon, Trustee Allison Sparks, Trustee

ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT

Nicole Holden, High School Principal Mary Aldridge, Childs Principal

OTHERS PRESENT

Edgar Brown and Jim Harless

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

Vice President Czachorski called the meeting to order at 3:04 p.m. in the Media Center at the High School.

2.0 ROLL CALL

Roll call showed all Board Members were present with the exception of Yoline Williams, Jennifer LaBombarbe and Laura VanZomeren.

3.0 ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

A quorum was established.

4.0 PLEDGE TO FLAG

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by Board and audience members.

5.0 ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA

It was moved by Newlon and seconded by Sparks that we accept the agenda as presented.

Ayes: 4 Nays: 0

Motion carried 4-0

6.0 PUBLIC COMMENTS

No public comment

7.0 OLD BUSINESS

7.1 Non-Affiliate Contract Extensions

Below are recommendations for Non-Affiliate contract extensions. Board action was requested

Listed below are recommendations for Non-Affiliate contract extensions through the June 30, 2020, school year.

Robert Williams Director, Student Services

Vicki Coury Director, Communication & Information Services

Adam Blaylock Human Resources Director

Kaitlin Moffett Coordinator for Athletics & Sports Development Ty Smith Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent Minutes March 22, 2019 Board Workshop Page 2

Phil Bongiorno Facilities Director

It was moved by Sparks and seconded by Newlon that we extend the Non-Affiliate contracts to June 30, 2020 as recommended by the Superintendent.

Ayes: 4 Nays: 0

Motion carried 4-0

7.2 LAA Individual Contract Extensions

Below are recommendations for LAA contract extensions. Board action was requested.

Listed below are recommendations for LAA contract extensions through the June 30, 2020, school year.

Mary Aldridge, Elementary Principal
Nicole Holden, High School Principal
Robert Jansen, Elementary Principal
Paula Robinette, Elementary Principal
Jeffery Petzak, Middle School Assistant Principal
Kerry Shelton, Model Principal
Christopher Westfall, Athletic Director
Regina Winborn, High School Assistant Principal
Carrie Melcher, High School Assistant Principal
Tim Green, Middle School Principal

It was moved by Sparks and seconded by Newlon that we extend the individual contracts for LAA administrators through June 30, 2020, as recommended by the Superintendent.

Ayes: 4 Nays: 0

Motion carried 4-0

8.0 ADJOURNMENT

It was moved by Newlon and seconded by Sparks that we adjourn the meeting at 3:08 p.m.

Ayes: 4 Nays: 0

Motion carried 4-0